How your Chakra energy could be affecting your Financial freedom

Your chakras and your money: how your chakra energy could be affecting your Financial freedom. Too many people think yoga and money seem incompatible, but when you start to look at currency as an emotional exchange,
as a current of energy, you can understand the direct correlation between them.

What do you do when you feel stressed about money? Do you go to yoga? Do you meditate? If you think about the last time you had a stressful financial situation, how did you react, what did you do? Sadly, you cannot change your thoughts about money until you learn what the causes of your financial issues are. On the bright side, with reflection, yoga, and meditation, your opinions and feelings toward your money will reveal themselves and this knowledge will help you take the necessary steps towards repairing your relationship with your finances and how we face them. Understanding how your chakras directly align with your relationship to your money and finances will help you gain clear perspective into the issues that may be haunting you. Lets look at each chakra and how they each affect your financial picture.

Root Chakra:
The First Chakra is associated with feelings of “enough” either too much or too little. In Financial situations someone who is seeded into their first chakra, may experience a sense of greed, not because they don’t want to help others; but because they possibly live in a fear that they will run out. These people have perhaps lived a childhood of lack. Somewhere in their childhood, they vowed they would never lack anything ever again; So they have worked their entire lives building and amassing things, maybe even to the point where they are hoarding objects and money. Think extreme penny pinchers.

Sacral Chakra:
When your Second Chakra energy is out of sync, you can feel tired and blocked creatively. Maybe you hear someone discussing new ideas and business strategies and you say to yourself, “I wish I could come up with a million dollar idea!” Although, the second chakra is not necessarily associated with creative thinking, it is the logic and feeling behind the comment. That of which, you feel you cannot create the life you want. “Something” is blocking you from being successful in business or creating personal success.

Solar Plexus Chakra:
A block in your Third Chakra can hurt your financial situation because this will manifest into a pile of bills to review that you haven’t looked at. You become stuck because you just don’t want to “do” it now. You have become a procrastinator. You may be putting off paying off debt, calling for that refund you are owed, or maybe even to get a discount on a service.

Heart Chakra:
The Fourth Chakra is obviously associated with love, and feelings, but how does love correlate to finance? Well, it’s not love of money if that’s what you are thinking. The Anahata is the energy that allows emotional purchases to happen. For example: A woman sees an amazing pair of shoes and says, “I love these.”  She buys them even though she has six pairs just like them.

Throat Chakra:
The Fifth Chakra is crucial here, It’s important that you feel comfortable enough to ask for help when you are in some sort financial trouble, or even if you feel like you are going down the wrong money path. No one is perfect and admitting you have some financial sloppiness is the first step in aligning all the other chakras; as well as your financial well-being. A healthy throat chakra is signified by how openly and honestly a person expresses themselves with their truth.

Third Eye Chakra:
The Sixth Chakra is the energy responsible for intuition and the clear visualization of financial abundance. Spending wisely and using your money in a way to help others. People are notorious about not trusting their intuition when it comes to money matters. They read countless articles, fact check, run the figures, and then hire a “professional” just to put their trust in the hands of others. Trust your Third eye.  This is where you can manifest the things you want and need into your life.

Crown Chakra:
When your Seventh Chakra is balanced, you see everything clearly. You function and make decisions with a sense of neutrality; meaning you are concerned, but not attached to any single outcome.  You know you will be OK, no matter what. You learn to ultimately recognize your inner guide and allow it to show you the truth in all your financial choices.

Learn more with Sandy on Omstars

By Sandy Fernandez

Sandy Fernandez is a Life Coach and Business Consultant; She is a Certified Yoga Teacher and Reiki Master. Sandy uses her Intuitive ability collaborated with gentle Yoga sequences & Reiki to remove energetic blockages in her clients. By removing energetic blocks, her clients can live in financial freedom and create abundance in all areas of life.